Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeSLADS Committees

SLADS Committees

Membership Committee
To market dressage to the community.  To increase membership opportunities.
Chair
Sally Miller
sally.sallymiller@gmail.com
Ex-Officio Members
Betsy Jacoby   
Brianna Zwilling


Awards Committee
To review and revise the awards program.  Also responsible for the determination and recognition of all awards.  To organize the annual awards banquet.
Chair
Lynn Gregory awards@slads.org     
Ex-Officio Member
Brianna Zwilling
Members
Kristin Von Hoffmann


Awards Sub-Committee – 
Banquet
Members
Kristin Von Hoffmann
kristinlynn18@gmail.com or awards@slads.org
Charli Stevens
Ex-Officio Member
Brianna Zwilling


Education Committee
To plan, organize, and implement educational opportunities for the SLADS membership.
Chair
Steven Marchal education@slads.org
Ex-Officio Member
Brianna Zwilling
Members
Sarah Szachnieski
Anna Gaffney 
Debbie Dysart 


Education Sub-Committee – Scholarship
Chair
Charli Stevens
charli@kittablu.com
Ex-Officio Member
Brianna Zwilling
Members
Lynn Gregory

Young Riders Committee
To develop and promote a fun environment and encourage young rider participation in SLADS.
Chair
Steven Marchal education@slads.org

Ex-Officio Member
Brianna Zwilling
Members
Anna Gaffney 


Communication Committee
To develop better communication with the SLADS membership and community through different media.
Chair
Sarah Szachnieski
seszachnieski@gmail.com or communications@slads.org
Ex-Officio Members
Brianna Zwilling
Members
Lindsey Culver
Erica Schwan
Sally Miller
Taffy Ross

Audit Committee
Chair
Elizabeth Dudley
edudley811@gmail.com
Ex-Officio Members
Brianna Zwilling
Members
Charli Stevens
Liz Dudley
Toni Kanne

Sub-Committee - Nominations
contact nominations@slads.org
Kristin Von Hoffmann
Brianna Zwilling




Volunteer Committee
To attract train, and coordinate volunteers and to create a volunteer reward program.
Chair
Sarah Szachnieski seszachnieski@gmail.com
Ex-Officio Member
Brianna Zwilling

Members

Anna Gaffney
Steven Marchal
Sarah Szachnieski


Horse Show Committee

To plan and implement all horse shows and act as a liaison to show management.
Ex-Officio Chair
Lindsey Culver horseshows@slads.org
Ex-Officio Member
Brianna Zwilling
Members
Sarah Szachnieski
Leslie Burket
Lynn Gregory
Toni Kanne
Charli Stevens
Gerri Muldrow 

Sponsorship Committee
To solicit sponsorships, both corporate and individual, for the GMO, the 501c3 and it's activities, including recognized show, educational opportunities, the scholarship program and the annual banquet.
Chair
Charli Stevens
charli@kittablu.com
Ex-Officio Member
Brianna Zwilling